Our Governors

Our Chair of Governors:  Mr N Yates


Purpose of the governing body

The governing body is the key strategic decision-making body in the school, setting the strategic framework and ensuring it meets all its statutory duties. Raising achievement is at the heart of a governing body’s strategic role; every child has the right to attend a good school.


The governing board has the following core strategic functions:

Establishes the strategic direction by:

  • Setting the vision, values, and objectives for the school.
  • Agreeing the school improvement strategy with priorities and targets.
  • Meeting statutory duties including safeguarding.